Life-changing Must-Reads

I want my blog to have content beyond my own writings. Since I have some authority on what’s worth reading, I’ll share a highlight reel.

415pr60UUdL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

The Defining Decade informed my decision to go to Northwestern right after bible school. I thought of teaching English in Spain for a few months instead. The chapter about career made me realize that doing so would be a waste of time for me. It’d make more sense to go to Europe as a journalist, working towards the career I want to have. More lightbulbs went off reading the relationships chapter.

3820be698584de25ea375c0bf57ee620caf94b8d_1600x1200

The power of vulnerability TED talk pushed me to take risks with people. Being vulnerable is scary, so I avoid it too often, more than I’d like. I learned that it might not be so bad to be the first one to say how you feel in a relationship. Opening up or being vulnerable is what makes connecting with someone possible. It takes courage, but it’s so worth the result.

Leave a Reply

